Our Team

Our Team

The UC Davis Police Department seeks to reflect the community we serve, by hiring from within the Aggie community and increasing staff diversity when possible. 

Of UC Davis Police Department employees, 56% are students and 44% are career. There are 120 Aggie Hosts and 10 officers are aggie alumni.43% of employees in the UC Davis Police Department are underrepresented minorities, and 37% are female

Our Leadership

Profile photo of Chief Joe Farrow.Joseph A. Farrow
Chief of Police
Office of the Chief
jafarrow@ucdavis.edu | (530) 752-3113

 

Captain Mark BrunetMark Brunet
Captain
Sacramento Campus Patrol Division
mbrunet@ucdavis.edu | (916) 734-8111

 

Placeholder image.Deborah Douglas Hammond
Executive Coordinator
Office of the Chief
ddhammond@ucdavis.edu | (530) 752-1294

 

Lieutenant ZekanyJoanne Zekany
Lieutenant
Investigations, Special Events,
Aggie Hosts and Primate Security

jmzekany@ucdavis.edu | 530-752-3278
 

Profile photo of Lieutenant Michael Green.Michael Green
Lieutenant
Professional Standards Division
mkgreen@ucdavis.edu | (530) 752-7518

 

Profile photo of Jeff Rott.Jeff Rott
Director
Physical Security Systems Division
jhrott@ucdavis.edu | (530) 752-6589

 

Kate ShaskyKate Shasky
Accreditation Manager
Office of the Chief
kpshasky@ucdavis.edu | (530) 752-8389

 

Profile photo of Danny Sheffield.Danny Sheffield
Patrol Lieutenant
Sacramento Campus Patrol Division
dsheffield@ucdavis.edu | (916) 734-2555

 

Lieutenant Doug VoskaDoug Voska
Patrol Lieutenant
Davis Campus Patrol Division
dvoska@ucdavis.edu | (530) 752-1727

 

Profile photo of Mark Spangler.Mark Spangler
Director
Administration and Support Division
mkspangler@ucdavis.edu | (530) 752-4444

 

Ernesto MoronErnesto Moron
Manager
Aggie Host Security
eamoron@ucdavis.edu | (530) 752-3279